top of page

Author of Heartfelt Romance &

Avid Chocolate Lover

Susan Berry

Promise Of The Heart

What Readers are Saying: 

"I absolutely fell in love with this book. I can't put it down. What a beautiful story. The characters will definitely capture and keep your attention. I feel it is definitely a great read, and I am excited to find more reads from this author!" Tammy

“I love this series by this author! The main character is so funny! I was so excited to read this 3rd book in the series. I can't wait to read more books by Susan Berry!" Victoria

“Absolutely loved this! There was great rhythm and speed to the narration; you can really tell that the author got into the headspace of the characters. Definitely would recommend it! " Anna


More Titles

dance of the heart2.jpg

Can she let go of her reservations and allow her heart to trust again?

What Readers are saying: 

"Exceptional debut novel! Highly recommended!"

"Hard to put down!"

"Intriguing and creative story."

"What a romance story should be."

“Will this runaway bride let her past dictate her future?”

What Readers are saying: 


"A great light romance!"


"Very worth the read!"


Coming Soon


Can she stop the past from dictating her future? 

After aging out of the orphanage she'd been raised in, Emma Stanton is determined to change her luck. But how? So when a chance meeting presents her with the opportunity to work at a remote women's only logging camp, how can she say no? She’ll be able to escape her past and start over.
Working as a Lumberjill presents Emma with danger and challenges, but nothing feels more terrifying than the fact she's falling for her boss, a smug, handsome, but intriguing man who
makes her question whether love is worth the risk. Caught in a tug-of-war between self-preservation and her desires, Emma knows she must soon decide how far she is willing to go to
have a chance at happiness beneath the evergreens.

Meet the Author

Susan Berry was raised in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. Weekends often found her family camping in the Cascade Mountains or playing in the snow of Mt. Rainier.


After earning a degree in Social Science from Pierce College, Susan landed a job as a leasing consultant for an apartment community, a position outside her chosen career path—but it came with a free apartment. She spent the next twenty years in real estate, working her way up to asset manager of a portfolio with more than twenty-five-hundred units and a staff of thirty. Not bad for a first job out of college.


But severe rheumatoid arthritis left Susan wheelchair-dependent, with the inevitable decision to leave her job. Her husband did some leaving of his own. Now a divorced mother of a young daughter still living at home, Susan needed to pivot and fast. To pay the bills, she made pageant wear for children of friends. In the evening hours, with her daughter fast asleep, she started writing her first novel, Dance of the Heart.


By the time her daughter graduated college, Susan’s arthritis was to the point she could no longer sew. She had just finished the manuscript for her book, so she decided to pursue her childhood dream of being an author. After a disappointing one-book experience with a small publishing house, she chose to self-publish.


Susan wrote The Reluctant Heart—a sequel to that first book and felt energized about her writing career again. However, fate dealt the fledgling author another challenge. A severe accident resulted in her left leg amputation. But even as a bedbound paraplegic, Susan could still indulge in her lifelong love of writing and produced Promise of the Heart, the third book in what became her Moments of the Heart series.


Today, you can find Susan watching the hummingbirds out her living room window overlooking her flowerbeds, and typing away on her tablet. With God on her side, and chocolate bars aplenty, she continues her fulfilling journey as an author—and advocates for those who need her help. Every novel she writes, every story she tells, her fondest wish is it brings as much happiness to the reader as it has for her to share it.

Newsletter Signup

Stay up-to-date on news and have fun - delivered directly to your inbox!


My Blog

Find me on Twitter

bottom of page